About Sun Yat-sen University

Sun Yat-sen University, founded by Dr. Sun Yat-sen and with an educational tradition spanning over 100 years, is a preeminent university in the mainland. With the continuous support of the national and provincial governments, Sun Yat-sen University is now a modern and comprehensive university that enjoys a reputation as a domestic top-tier university and a renowned university worldwide. With five campuses spanning across Guangzhou, Zhuhai and Shenzhen, and ten affiliated hospitals, the University is striving to become a world-class university and a global center for learning.

The University has a solid multidisciplinary foundation of humanities, social sciences, natural sciences, medical sciences and engineering. Its motto of

博学    审问    慎思    明辨    笃行

constituted by Dr. Sun Yat-sen, guilds its students and staffs’ continuous endeavor in searching for the truth and serving the society. The University also enjoys one of the most beautiful campuses in the mainland. The Guangzhou south campus is home to many historic architectures and artifacts and this is where the ITW 2018 will take place.

Northgate Archway

Swasey Hall

Scholar Archway

Xing Pavilion

University Map